How to enroll for Immersion courses

In order to enroll, you will need to carefully read the list of Immersion courses. Use this list to find the course code of your regular content course taught in French and its corresponding language course.

  1. Pick a course offered with an immersion option from the main list. Be sure to enroll in the correct section (for example section A, B, etc.) of the content course, because not all sections have an accompanying language course. You can find this information on the Immersion course list.
  2. Next, enroll in the accompanying language course. It, too, will have a specific section. You must enroll in the language course you are eligible for, either FLS 2581 or FLS 3581. Refer to the results of your Immersion admissions test, or the email from us if you provided a DELF as proof of language proficiency, to determine which one to take.

For example, referring to the list of Immersion courses for the Fall 2018 term, we see that ECO 1504-C00 (Introduction à la microéconomie) is offered with an accompanying language course, but not ECO 1504-B00. Furthermore, FLS 2581-E500 and FLS 2581-E600 are both offered as accompanying language courses. To take the Immersion course, you must enroll in ECO 1504-C00, and then enroll in one of the accompanying FLS sections.

Remember to enroll in the language course level (either 2581 or 3581) you are eligible for.

Back to top

Comment s'inscrire aux cours d'immersion

Pour vous inscrire, vous devez d'abord lire attentivement la liste des cours d'immersion. Vous y trouverez la cote du cours de discipline enseigné en français et la cote du cours d’encadrement linguistique correspondant.

  1. Veuillez choisir dans la liste principale un cours de discipline offert conjointement avec un cours d’encadrement linguistique. Assurez-vous de choisir la bonne section du cours de discipline (A, B, etc.), car ce ne sont pas toutes les sections des cours de discipline qui sont associées à un cours d’encadrement linguistique. Vous trouverez l'information dans la liste des cours d'immersion.
  2. Inscrivez-vous ensuite au cours d’encadrement linguistique qui comporte lui aussi une section précise. Vous devez vous inscrire au cours auquel vous êtes admissible (FLS 2581 ou FLS 3581). Pour déterminer lequel des deux cours vous devez suivre, consultez les résultats de votre test d'admission en immersion ou le courriel que vous avez reçu de notre part si vous avez soumis un DELF.

Voici un exemple :

D'après la liste des cours de discipline accompagnés d’un cours d’encadrement linguistique à l'automne 2018, ECO 1504-C00 (Introduction à la microéconomie) peut être suivi conjointement avec un cours d’encadrement linguistique - mais pas le ECO 1504-B00 - et les cours FLS 2581-E500 et FLS 2581-E600  sont tous deux offerts comme cours d’encadrement linguistique. Pour suivre le cours d'immersion, vous devez vous inscrire d'abord à ECO 1504-C00, puis à l'un des deux cours FLS correspondants.

N'oubliez pas de choisir le cours d’encadrement linguistique auquel vous êtes admissible (2581 ou 3581).

 

Haut de page